In the Automated Campaigns section of the Delivery Manager, you can create and edit your automated, targeted campaigns. These emails and surveys (and optionally, SMS messages) will be automatically triggered when you upload matching data into CustomerGauge. Click 'New campaign' to create a new campaign.
If you have the SMS functionality activated in your platform, you will be able to add 'SMS' as a delivery method to any automated campaign. The delivery method 'primary email' must always be set up, but it is up to you whether or not to include a reminder email in your automated campaign - although we do recommend it as best practice. If you do choose to include an automated reminder email, make sure the reminder email is fully set up before the launch of your campaign. The reminder email will be sent out automatically X days after the initial invitation if the setting is activated. Open a ticket with our support team if you're not sure what the setting for X number of days is for your platform. They will also be able to change it for you, upon request. The default setting for this would be 7 days, though some customers opt to have a different setting, with 3 days also being a popular choice.
The Draft campaigns section allows you to configure your campaigns before you set them live.
- First, determine who should receive a campaign - to determine which subsection of your customers should receive a particular email/survey, set up recipient filters.
- Next, set up the email template and survey you wish to send, along with the corresponding unsubscribe page. When you click 'edit' for the template, you will be directed to the Template Editor (See how to edit your Email templates and SMS templates). The survey and corresponding unsubscribe page will be edited in the Survey Builder.
- Once you have completed all necessary parts of a campaign, you will be able to set it live by clicking "Activate".
- You can also still delete a campaign while it's still in draft mode. Note: this will NOT delete the Template, Survey, or Unsubscribe page. You would only be deleting the campaign itself. Any Template, Survey, or Unsubscribe page that had been applied would still be in the dropdowns when viewing other campaigns or adding a different new campaign.
The Active Campaigns section allows you to keep up with your live campaigns.
Once an automated campaign is activated, any data you upload matching the recipient filters will automatically trigger the corresponding email/SMS and survey campaign. So be very careful about making any edits to an active campaign! If you want to make any significant edits, it's best to do them at a time when you aren't actively sending surveys, or make a brand new template in a draft campaign and apply them to your active campaign once ready.
The Stats button will redirect you to the Data Transport Report, filtered down to statistics from just that particular campaign.
Using the drag-and-drop icons under the "Priority" column, you can adjust the order in which the system checks your campaigns for recipient filters. For example:
You have two campaigns set up. Campaign A is called "default" and don't have recipient filters, in other words, it sends to everyone that you upload data and meet the template settings and is set as priority 1, and campaign B is set as priority 2. If you upload data with Gold and Bronze subscribers they will receive the default campaign, but if you drag the campaign B to the priority #1, the Gold subscribers will receive the Campaign A and the others subscribers will receive the Campaign B. But if you deactivate the "default" campaign only the Gold Subscribers will receive the campaign.
So make sure you are aware of the priority order of your campaign, and consider the possible implications of adjusting this priority.
On the Inactive Campaigns section, you can see your campaigns that are not currently active.
- You can edit the recipient filters, delivery method, template, and survey before activating the campaign again.
- You can see the statistics, for example, what was sent or not during its active period.
- All campaigns that you deactivate will be in this list. If you want you can re-activate any of them.