This feature allows you to Change the shade of the Activities dots and Merge classifications from inside the CustomerGauge platform. You will be able to change the shade that is most applicable for each classification (Activity line). 

With the Merge classifications functionality you will be able to merge classifications that you no longer want to report on, or that it was created by mistake, and all activities inside that classification will go to the classification you choose.


Good to know

Caution!

Be careful while using this functionality. It will PERMANENTLY merge the Activities to another classification and the classification will be removed.



The How to Guide - Change dot color shading and Classification labels:


Step 1: Verify if you have access to this feature. It is only available for GLOBAL ADMINS.


Step 2: Go to the "Data Admin" feature, and go to "Manage Activities"



Step 3:  Click on the Edit button highlighted below next to the activity source that you would like to change the shades of the dots or the classification label.



Step 4: Change the labels or the shades for the desired value. The shades work in ranges so, in the example below, anything from 1 to 10 is the second dot color, from 11 to 17 the third dot and so on. Anything that is above 45 will get the infinite dot color. The ranges show on the widget based on the grouping you apply, so if you select to group by week, the values and shades will be based on the week. 

For example: if you had 20 tickets in a week and the Activity Timeline widget is grouped by week, you will see the 4th dot color. But if you group by month the shade will probably change to the darkest color considering that you had 20 tickets every week of that month.



Step 5: Simply press the Save button and all your changes will be applied. You can check them on the NPS Activity Timeline widget under the Retention data source on your report.




The How to Guide - Merge Classifications:


Step 1: Verify if you have access to this feature. It is only available for GLOBAL ADMINS.


Step 2: Go to the "Data Admin" feature, and go to "Manage Activities"


Step 3: Click the "converging arrows" icon highlighted below next to the activity source that you would like to get rid of/merge with another source. 



Step 4: Select the Destination Category, which is the source that this source and its corresponding activities will be merged into and click "Proceed."



Step 5: Review your proposed changes and make sure you selected the appropriate Destination Category. Once you click "Merge" it is irreversible. The confirmation screen shown below will show you how many activities will be merged and where they will be merged to, so you can review it prior to clicking the "Merge" button.  



Step 6: Go back to a report with your Activity Timeline widget on it. The Source you merged will no longer be there, and its corresponding activities will have been added to the Destination Category.