This feature allows you to delete Activities from inside the CustomerGauge platform. You will be able to delete all Activities of a certain Classification, date range, and/or Account.
Good to know
Be careful while using this functionality. It will PERMANENTLY delete the Activities from your database and it CANNOT be restored.
The How to Guide:
Step 1: Verify if you have access to this feature. It is only available for GLOBAL ADMINS.
Step 2: Go to Settings in the Menu, and then to "System Admin" feature. Once in the System Admin Feature, in the Data Admin Tab and go to "Activities" and "Delete Activities"
Step 3: Make the selection of Activities using the filter settings. You can find Activities by Classification, Account, Reference, or Period. These filters can also be combined, for example; if you were to delete all "RBR Reviews" Activities for the Account "ACME Inc.", you would search for "Classification equals RBR Reviews" and "Account equals ACME Inc.". Once you have made your selection of filters, hit the "Apply filter" button.
To quickly identify which filter field to use, you can cross-reference with the fields from the PUT Activities API;
|PUT Activities API field name
|Filter Field Name
Step 4: After hitting the "Apply filter" button, a list of Activities will appear below. Verify that these are the Activities you aim to delete. When you're certain all these Activities need deletion, hit the "Delete activities" button to confirm deletion of all the displayed Activities.
Step 5: You will receive a confirmation screen. After you confirm, the activities should be deleted.
Please note that it might take a few minutes for all activities to be permanently deleted from your platform.