Introduction

This feature allows you to configure how users in your CustomerGauge system experience closing the loop.


How to access?

You can set up these configurations in the System Administration > System Settings.

This feature is restricted to Global Admins only. If you are a Global Admin but don't know how to access this page, please contact your CSM and they can show you. 



How to configure?


As a default configuration all the options come as inactive.

 


Close-the-loop Statuses

Statuses can only be transitioned progressively

This setting allows you to force workflow statuses to follow a logical flow.


When this setting is ON, cases must transition through the following order; Open -> In Progress -> Closed.

When a case is closed, or does not have a status, it can be transitioned to Open.


When this setting is OFF, cases can be freely moved from one status to another.

This is the default behavior of the system.


Users must leave a comment when changing status

This setting allows you to force your users to leave a workflow comment when changing status.


When this setting is ON, users can not submit a status change, unless they leave a workflow comment with it.


When this setting is OFF, users can freely make status changes without leaving a comment.

This is the default behavior of the system.


Users must leave a comment when re-assigning a case

This setting allows you to force your users to leave a workflow comment when changing the assignee from one user to another.


When this setting is ON, users can not re-assign the case, unless they leave a workflow comment with it.


When this setting is OFF, users can freely re-assign cases without leaving a comment.

This is the default behavior of the system.


In either case, cases without an assignee can be freely assigned without a workflow comment. This allows for easily delegating cases.


Close-the-loop Clock

Hide clock

If you don't think the workflow clock adds value to your business, you can prevent it from appearing on the Customer Details Page.


The Clock should always show Time to Follow-up

This setting is not available when hiding the Clock (see above setting).


This setting allows you to ensure that Time to Follow-up is always displayed.

When this setting is ON, the Clock will count upwards until the status gets transitioned from Open to any other status.

Once that status change has happened, the Clock will display how long it took to transition from Open.


When this setting is OFF, the Clock will adapts based on the status.

If Open, it will display the time until the next status (usually In Progress).

If In Progress, it will display the time until the next status (usually Closed).

If Closed, it will display the time it took from the first status (usually Open) to Close.


In any case, for cases that haven't transitioned in status yet, the Clock will not be counting (displaying "--" instead of numbers).