This feature allows you to delete an uploaded file from inside the CustomerGauge platform. You will be able to delete file with all records attached to it (including any survey responses that may have happened). The Ideal feature usage is to clean up your test file and records that you might create for a campaign go-live.
Good to know
Be careful while using this functionality. It will PERMANENTLY delete the file and all records attached to it from your database and it CANNOT be restored.
The How to Guide:
Step 1: Verify if you have access to this feature. It is only available for GLOBAL ADMINS.
Step 2: Go to the "Data Admin" feature, and go to "Delete File" (Contact your Customer Success Manager to gain access to this feature).
Step 3: Find the file you want to delete by choosing the data type and the date of the upload.
Step 4: Select the file that you want to delete. Also check the amount of records successfully uploaded to see all responses you had and be sure you are deleting the correct file.
Step 5: Confirm that you want to delete this file by typing in the file name.
Step 6: The file should be deleted. You will receive a confirmation screen.
Please note that it might take a few minutes for all records to be permanently deleted from your platform.